Read our Clients Reviews

Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit. Duis ullamcorper pharetra commodo. Mauris ultrices feugiat augue sed semper. Duis dictum vitae leo id tristique.

Overall rating
4.9 / 5
based on 476 reviews
Review summary
Service
4.8 / 5
Organization
4.8 / 5
Value for money
4.8 / 5
Safety
4.8 / 5

Find below the latest Client reviews from May 2019 ...

Michael​ ​Lewis

Decorah, IA, USA

4.9 Stars

May 2019

Visting Playa del Carmen - And had so much fun We Booked Captain Alberto Again"

My wife and I were visiting Playa del Carmen and we're excited to go fishing - thankfully we found Captain Alberto from Cozumel online!

He had a great boat with all the gear and plenty of drinks, but most importantly a WONDERFUL personality. We chatted and joked the whole trip (he spoke excellent English) and we had so much fun the first time out we booked him again!

Not only did we fish, but we did some great snorkeling as well to break up the trip. After snorkeling we caught six or seven fish of different kinds - none of which we've caught before, which was very exciting.

Captain Alberto really knows how to find the fish. Better yet, Captain Alberto's brother owned a restaurant by the marina and he cleaned and prepared all of our fish for us! It was the best ceviche we'd EVER had, hands-down. I can't think of a better way to cap off an outstanding day.

We'll definitely be coming back to Playa del Carmen again, and will DEFINITELY be booking another trip!

Barbara​ ​Thompson​

Carlisle, PA. USA

4.8 Stars

May 2019

We came as strangers and left as Family"

We found Captain Alberto through his Website and decided to give him a shot.

All I can say is that it was the best decision we've made thus far in Mexico this time.

Not only was Captain Alberto a professional fisherman who runs a tight ship; but he also genuinely cares for his customers and goes way beyond the obligations that were paid for.

After the numerous fish we caught; we marched right over to a restaurant he deals with and we had our catch as lunch with basically all the other captains in town as well as the dive boat guys.

We will be back soon to fish with him and will be sending our friends to fish with him also.

We came as strangers and left as family.

Charles​ ​Young​

Amherst, MA. USA

4.9 Rate

May 2019

I've been in a couple of Deep Sea Fishing Trips, however none in this setting..."

The online booking went smoothly. The boat was amazing, the staff even more amazing and very friendly crew.

I went by myself and caught 3 Mahi mahi, a Mackerel and two very large Wahoos. The Wahoos both hit at the same time on different rods. I reeled one in, took pictures of it and the staff kept the second one on until i was ready for it.

I have been on a couple of deep sea fishing trips, however none in this setting.

It was by far worth every penny and I HIGHLY recommend Captain Alberto from start to finish. I will definitely be back and book with Captain Alberto!

William​ ​Moore

Brunswick, ME. USA

4.7 Stars

May 2019

And about an hour once we found that spot we had caught 5 large Amberjacks - Great Bottom Fishing Trip for an Experienced Fisherman or a Newbie"

We met Captain Alberto about 8:30 in the morning at the Marina. He was very friendly and welcoming from the start.

We tried two spots with no success, but the third was our Magic Spot. We were catching fish after fish. And about an hour once we found that spot we had caught five large amberjacks, ranging in size from 20 to 50 pounds.

We had one more on line, but it broke and that one got away. Captain Alberto is an absolute beast jigging those fish. We were catching them in about 150 to 200 feet and reeling them in was tough, exhausting work.

I have new respect for these guys that reel in those huge fish with nothing to support themselves to the boat.

Captain Alberto and his helper could not have been nicer and more accommodating. Thank you for such a great morning on the water!

Mary​ ​Taylor

Beaufort, SC. USA

4.8 Stars

May 2019

Great Fishing and Snorkeling with the Family - We absolutely Recommend a Trip with Captain Fernando!"

Our family, with two children 4 to 7 years, went on a 6 hour tour with Fernando (Captain Alberto’s son) - fishing and snorkeling combo. It was very successful!

Fernando is a very friendly and knowledgeable guide, the boat is strong and the equipment is of good class. Free drinks and snacks included.

We tested different types of fishing and caught both large and small fish.

The snorkeling was very good, saw both turtles and rays. We absolutely recommend a trip with Captain Fernando.

David​ ​Anderson

Ellensburg, WA. USA

4.9 Rate

May 2019

Deep Sea Fishing not for the faint of heart – Definetely recommend using Captain Alberto's Charter!"

Captain Alberto takes you on half day or whole day deep sea fishing trips.

Participants have an opportunity to catch multiple fish species, from grouper, triggerfish, sailfish or sharks! You never know what you might catch and bring aboard. Like me that brought three groupers and two fierce sharks aboard for later release.

Very professional, knowledgeable and friendly captains and crews!

Definitely recommend using Captain Alberto's charter if you plan to do some deep sea fishing.

Richard​ ​Martin

Sebastopol, CA. USA

4.9 Stars

May 2019

My son had a great time, caught his first Mahi Mahi, and it was tasty – Great, easy to book Family Friendly fishing excursions..."

This is a very safe and professional outfit that was super easy to work with.

Easy to book online. Good website with detailed information. Very accommodating to families and those who just want to hang out rather than fish.

My son had a great time, caught his first mahi mahi, and it was tasty! Took it to a local restaurant to cook and eat straight off the boat. Delish!

Patricia​ ​Brown

Lindsborg, KS. USA

4.7 Stars

May 2019

If you don't book a Trip with Captain Alberto, you will miss Something Outstanding!"

My husband Charlie and myself booked a private fishing trip and were lucky enough to sail on the Miss Allison II with Captain Fernando and First Mate Chuy.

To say the trip was a dream come true would be an understatement. My husband caught the first fish, a nice tuna.

I gladly took the second fish that turned out to be my elusive sailfish that I have tried for over 8 years to land. As I watched this fish jump out of the water my heart pounded and I could not contain my excitement.

I cried like a baby after we released it and could not believe the #1 on my bucket list was complete thanks to this fabulous fishing trip.

If you don't book a trip with Captain Alberto you will miss something outstanding.